Home
語言/Language
Click to open
Seconds To Enter GTI Global Network.
Sign up
Log in
大勝科技 DST
泳達
飛絡力電子 Feiloli
爱怡航
GTI China Expo 2022
尚莹
jamma
RAAPA Expo Autumn 2022
Focus Gaming News
THEME PARK 2022
PLAYEX
IAAPA Expo 2022
Subscribe to E-Paper
GO
Find Us On
GTI Global Network > GTI Features > GTI Figures > Interviews
Interviews
Promoting Deep Cooperation, Seeking Win-win Development

Interview with Sohansinh Jadeja, the President of IAAPI
Letitia Chang / Jasmin Zhuang / Shelly Liu

In recent years, the Chinese amusement market has been developing rapidly. Many Chinese amusement enterprises are not satisfied with the increasingly saturated domestic market anymore, and they are seeking overseas development chances. India, with a population of 1.3 billion, is a market with great potential. In order to know about the current situation of the Indian market and seek ways for win-win cooperation, the GTI Team, which has been maintaining friendly cooperation relations with IAAPI, held an exclusive interview with the new President of IAAPI Sohansinh Jadeja who attended the GTI Asia China Expo for the first time.

Q: Could you please share information about last year’s IAAPI show with us? How many exhibitors were there from China?
A: IAAPI show is growing and growing every year. There were around 35 exhibitors from China last year. So far as I know, they were all happy about the results. Hopefully, they will be continuing participating our next year’s IAAPI show in 2020.

Q: Do you have any advice to share with those Chinese manufacturers who are trying to enter the Indian market?
A: What I could offer is not advice, just an observation. India is a big market and its population is 1.32 billion. And we have about 160 parks, which includes the amusement park, waterpark, and everything. So, there are lots of possibilities in every segment. For example, there are many types of combination of the Children & Family Entertainment Center (FEC) that are in indoor amusement parks, all theme parks, and waterparks. So this is quite a potential market.

Q: Currently, is the VR industry a new trend in India?
A: Yes, that is the coming trend, and people definitely would like to go for it. The only limitation we are seeing is the “cost” & the “after-sale service”. Not only the individual, but the government, are creating social infrastructure in the country. Nowadays the government start giving land to private investors for this kind of project. In other words, the government offers the land to the private investors for a certain period of time on the public-private partnership basis (PPP), then the private investors can build the park and run it, which is very popular nowadays. And that’s what the government is looking for.

Q: Since this is your first time here, what do you think about the GTI Asia China Expo 2019?
A: It's very good and very well-organized, and I saw lots of exhibitors participate in the expo, and 10 years is a huge achievement. From what I experienced these days, I saw many foreign buyers. I also learned that the number of foreign buyers you are getting is still growing every year, it's a good sign. And for that, I would like to congratulate GTI.

Q: As you have seen those exhibitors' products, would you say they would be popular in the Indian market?
A: Yes, definitely. There are similar kinds of products that are being used in the family entertainment centers, so they could definitely be popular there.

Q: Would you mind sharing some tips with us, because we know IAAPI is very well-known around the world, how do you do the promotion & the publicity?
A: What I understand so far is that we have a slight difference in the management side. Like we are an association that is full of members, so it's teamwork basically. Our members give their advice, and there is a board meeting, trying to make propositions to be implemented to get the best outcome. And fortunately, we have a good secretarial team that can also work out ideas etc. We try to offer the maximum advantage to our members, and we keep focus on that sector, such as the training part, safety seminars. We will invite professional speakers and conduct a three-day program annually for our members. Maybe that's the reason why IAAPI can always keep a good way until now.

Brief Introduction of IAAPI
Founded in 1999, Indian Association of Amusement Parks and Industries (IAAPI) is an apex body representing the interests of Amusement Parks, Theme Parks, Water Parks and Family Entertainment Centre in India. IAAPI is a non-government, not-for-profit, industry-led and industry-managed organization, playing a proactive role in development of this sector. Having 424 members, IAAPI has its head office in Mumbai and has 4 regional chapter and sector relevant committees headed by industry leaders.

※The article is published in the GTI Magazine Issue No. 182 in December 2019

 
About Us | Advertising | Services | Site Map
Tel +886-2-2760-7407 ~ 10
Fax +886-2-2742-0522
E-mail Send
Address 2F-1, No. 17, PaoChing St., SongShan Dist., Taipei City 10585, Taiwan
 
Copyright © 2009~2011 GTI Global Network. All right reserved. Power by rIDEA Reproduction of any part of the website should get prior consent in case of legal consequences.

首页
语言/Language
點擊展開
還有 進入 GTI 全球產頁資訊網
注册
登入
大勝科技 DST
豐邑富 Feng Yi Fu
飛絡力電子 Feiloli
GTI Taipei Expo 2021
eGAME SPECTRUM
RAAPA 2021
SAGSE 2021
ENADA 2020 NEW
Theme Park Expo Vietnam 2020
gioconews.it
电子报订阅
订阅
我们在各种平台提供最新信息
GTI全球电玩产业信息网 > 单元介绍 > GTI人物 > 聚焦对谈
聚焦对谈
促合作,谋共赢

访印度IAAPI协会主席Sohansinh Jadeja
张芳菱 庄燕滋 刘巧玲

近年来,中国游乐市场发展迅猛,许多中国游乐企业已经不满足于逐渐饱和的国内市场,纷纷将目光投向海外,拥有13亿人口的印度市场可谓是潜力十足。为了解印度市场的现状并谋求合作共赢的途径,一直以来便与印度IAAPI协会保持友好合作关系的GTI组委会,对首次出席GTI广州展的新任印度IAAPI协会主席Sohansinh Jadeja(索汉森•贾迪亚)进行了专访——


Q:可否请您简单地和我们分享一下IAAPI 展?
A:IAAPI展年年都在扩张中,去年有35家来自中国的参展商,而且据我所知,他们都非常满意参展的结果,我们期望在2020年IAAPI展上也能继续看到他们。

Q:请问您是否有建议可以分享给那些希望能在印度市场立足的企业呢?
A:我可能无法提供具体的建议,不过我可以提供我所观察到的,印度是个相当大的市场,人口有13亿2千万人,而我们有160座游乐园,包含游乐场、水上乐园等,就种类而言已经可以碰撞出相当多的可能,例如有各种组合的儿童与家庭娱乐中心在室内游乐场、各种主题乐园以及水上乐园,这是相当有潜力的市场。

Q:VR目前在印度能否形成潮流呢?
A:是的,VR是个趋势,对我们来说,唯一的限制是“费用”以及“售后服务”。虽然政府政策目前没有特别支持某一领域,但政府正在创造社会基础这一部分,比如将土地租借给私人投资者这类的项目,也就是所谓的公营部门与私营机构合作模式,这现在相当流行。

Q:您是首次出席GTI 广州展,可以请您说说您的想法吗?
A:GTI广州展非常好,且组织非常完善,我看到有相当多的参展商参与这个展。成功举办了10届可以说是相当大的成就,展会期间我也遇到了许多国外来的买家,据说买家数量一直持续增加中,这是一个相当好的现象,对此,我特别想恭喜GTI。

Q:您认为展会期间您所看到产品在印度是否会受欢迎呢?
A:当然会,很多类似相关的产品已经在被印度家庭娱乐中心所使用了,所以毋庸置疑的,肯定会受欢迎。

Q:您是否愿意和我们分享,IAAPI是如何成为知名展会的呢?
A:据我了解,IAAPI展和GTI展之间些微不同的地方或许在于管理部分,像我们是协会,有会员,基本就是团队合作。我们的成员提供了他们的建议,也有董事会议,试图将提议推动执行,并试着得到最好的结果。我们还有相当优秀的秘书团队提供点子等等。我们试图提供最大利益给会员们,例如培训,或是安全演讲等等,我们找了专业的演讲者,好让会员有所收获。这大概就是IAAPI展能够发展至今的原因吧。

IAAPI协会小档案
印度游乐场及工业协会(IAAPI)成立于1999年,,是代表印度游乐场、主题公园、水上公园和家庭娱乐中心利益的最高机构。IAAPI是一个非政府、非盈利、行业主导、行业管理的组织,在印度游乐行业的发展中发挥着积极的作用。其总部设在孟买,有4个由行业领袖领导的地区分会和行业相关委员会,目前拥有424名成员。
本文刊登于201912月号No.182GTI海外专刊

 
关于我们 | 广告刊登 | 客户服务 | 网站地图
热线电话 +886-2-2760-7407 ~ 10
传真号码 +886-2-2742-0522
客服信箱 按此寄信
公司地址 10585 台北市松山区宝清街17号2楼之1
 
Copyright © 2009-2011 GTI全球电玩产业信息网. All right reserved. 未经许可不得转载,侵权必究法律责任 网页设计-好点子数字创意